Surprises…

Last night I was supposed to meet a guy from Bumble for a drink. I’m still a Bumble virgin and I thought he had potential…but he had a work conflict, so I had a free evening that I had planned to use to meet someone. So when a guy I’d been chatting with asked me about grabbing a drink sometime, I asked him if he could last night and he could.

I really didn’t know what to expect from him. He looked in his pics as straight-laced as can be, but he looked relatively attractive (if vanilla), but the messaging hadn’t been too vanilla.  He showed up at the bar by my office and, yep! Totally vanilla (honestly, I’m not sure I’d recognize him a line up). Don’t get me wrong. He was pretty attractive, but just…vanilla.  And our conversation started off pleasant enough, but vanilla. Work. Other interests. Etc. Finally I saw an opening to generally mention sex in a general way and that helped move the conversation along to just general talk about exploring and trying stuff, with him mostly asking me questions.

It was time to leave (I had to take my dogs out). And he surprised me by saying he’d pay for the drinks if I paid for a cab back to my place. I wasn’t offended. I had decided along the way that if he wanted to get together again, I would. But I was surprised. He didn’t seem to have that kind of game. But I underestimated him.

So back to my place we went, took my dogs for a walk, and when we get back, started making out.  And it was good. Obviously we ended up having sex and it was actually far less vanilla than I imagined. Nothing too crazy – but some toys were used and he definitely liked to be rougher than I would have guessed (which I enjoyed).

He kept saying how incredible it was and how hot and kinky it was. It was less vanilla than most first time sex. Nowhere near the kinkiest. But he seemed blown away. It was actually kind of fun to what how it seemed like his mind was completely blown by what had taken place. I’m not normally into teaching younger guys the ways of sex…but he knew enough and it was fun to let him act out some fantasies.

I’m guessing I’ll see him again. I think his mind was too blown to miss out on another opportunity. 🙂

Leave a Reply

