Apparently there are advantages to leaving the house for fun…

Lately I haven’t really been in the mood to leave the house much when I don’t have to. Part of it has been being insanely busy. Part of it is a new puppy. And tonight was one of those nights where I ran through all the reasons I could come up with to cancel, but since it was a guy I was genuinely curious about meeting and we were meeting early, I couldn’t come up with something. From his pics, I couldn’t tell if he’d be hot or not. He was one of those people who look either hot af or weird and nothing in between in his pics. So I walked in 2 min late and he was right by the door…but my glasses had fogged up so it took me a minute to actually see him. And he was much closer to hot af than weird (he really needs to curate his pics better).  He was only 6 years younger than me, which is usually a bad age for me (I do better with 10+ years younger), but the conversation was as easy in person as it had been by message and I was pretty sure he was into me…but we’d kind of talked about by message that I like it when a guy just goes for a kiss on a date. It shows confidence (it can also be very bad, but I figure if I give the explicit permission if I’m still there, it’s a little different than a random date with a stranger). And he agreed…but we finished our drinks and he asked if I wanted another and he hadn’t kissed me. So I was admittedly a little confused.

Conversation was still good…and finally, an hour and a half after we met up, he said something like “i guess I should have done this awhile ago” and he kissed me.  And the kiss was great..one of those “I don’t want it to end kisses”. We were done with our 2nd drink, so I just figured I’d invite him back to my place (he accepted). Annnddd. We definitely had chemistry. My bed ended up completely soaked and I liked how assertive he was once he knew (I guess) that I was interested.  I’m pretty sure I’ll see him again.

So, yeah. Leaving my place can be a good thing. If I’m going to continue saving the world like I’ve been doing (or trying to) lately, I need some time to just indulge myself like this.

I need to remember all these benefits of leaving the house next time I don’t want to meet someone…

One thought on “Apparently there are advantages to leaving the house for fun…

Leave a Reply

