They always come back…

I haven’t written much that isn’t angry/sad election stuff. Frankly, that’s all that’s been front and center in my mind.  I did meet a new guy a couple weeks ago.  It was fine. He was sweet and liked strong women, etc.  But the sex wasn’t anything great (I think he was nervous). If he gets in touch, maybe I’ll make time for him. Maybe I won’t.  I really don’t care one way or another.

I suppose as far as news goes, Trump Hat Guy entirely predictably reached out to me on Sunday.  First I saw a LinkedIn request from him.  I thought there was a slight possibility that was one of those accidental requests that end up going out to everyone in one’s contacts, but an hour or so later, he texted me. 

Sooooo predictable. I may have said on here (certainly to at least one friend) that I expected I would hear from him after the election.  I always hear from guys at some point if I’ve connected with them. Heck, a boyfriend from when I was 23 reached out and messaged me a week or so ago b/c he was going to a football game at my alma mater and was thinking about me. So, yeah, I knew THG would contact me. And he did.  I held off responding b/c I didn’t feel like it on Sunday. But did on Monday. I could have ignored it, but then he would still have some sort of power in invoking fear in me of responding. Or something. He keeps chatting. I havent’ cut it off.  I haven’t decided if I will.  Mostly, I’m angry at him for supporting for Trump.  And he did act kind of shitty in disappearing.  But I guess part of me knows we were able to talk respectfully about issues before and maybe that interests me if I can get over being exhausted by the idea.  I guess a tiny part of me feels some level of fondness towards him. At the moment, that is outweighed by my anger at all Trump supporters and my fear of what comes next.  I don’t know if it’s possible for the fondness to serve as an offset to my anger.  And right now I don’t care enough to try to analyze that.  But once again, I knew what would happen…he returned and wants more.  I guess it’s nice to have that power. But mostly it’s not that important to me whether I have it or not. 

AND…it’s almost like he knew I was writing this up as 2 minutes after hitting “publish”, I get a text that says “I miss you”.  :/ 

2 thoughts on “They always come back…

    1. It’s definitely something I’m screening for now with anyone new. And I can’t see how it would work even with this guy who I have feelings for bc I am so active in opposing his admin. I don’t know. I just wish Hillary had been elected and these things were more theoretical games than real life 😦

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

