2x in one week with the same guy…

I can’t remember the last time that has happened. Between my own aversion to expectations and the aversions of those I tend to hook up with to the same, it just hasn’t been on the table.  Last night I saw Cat, the Sunday guy, again.  He said I should come over, he’d make dinner, we’d fuck…I said yes.

Anyway, that’s what we did (well, we fucked before dinner).  And I’m not sure how I feel about things. I was over there roughly 4 hours. Most of the time we talked. It was very date-y.  It was nice. And I also don’t know if it’s what I want. But I enjoyed it. But I’m also “meh” about whether I want it to happen again. The sex was great. So great. Less intense and long than Sunday, but hey, it was a weeknight. But he’s *great* at sex. He’s kinky and dirty and respectful and I love it. He’s also genuinely a good guy. Smart, seems older than his age, respectful…

So I’m going to see what happens. He’s already told me that he’s been accused of being super super intense and then standoff-ish. Whether this works for me or not, who knows. Whether I care or not if it works for me…I don’t know. Though I wouldn’t mind some more sex with him.

Tonight I might be meeting a guy I’ve been talking to for something like 18 mos about hooking up…

6 thoughts on “2x in one week with the same guy…

    1. I may be. But I don’t think I am for what someone might guess…I just really like my life. In the past few weeks, I’ve traveled internationally, done an ultra marathon, seen Kanye in concert, watched Gloria Steinem speak, booked tix to go to the inauguration…I truly am beyond lucky for most things in my life and fitting someone into that is something I am not sure I want.

      Like

  1. But I should be clear, I see arguments against using it since most people see it as a negative. Part of my reason for starting this blog was to put out there that super normal, “together” people might be doing some things that people assume only weirdos do. You’d look at me and assume I’m innocent and predictable when it comes to sex (I think).

    Like

Leave a Reply

