Why does everyone want to take care of a snotty woman?

So I have a cold. I think it was the terrible hookup from last weekend (jackass). but it’s a classic cold. Sore throat. Snotty nose. Exhaustion. Not particularly sexy.

And yet…so far 4 different men (3 of whom I have never met) have offered to come over and make me soup and take care of me. Now, obviously, I assume most of them think they’ll get laid if they do. But who wants to have sex with a gross, sick stranger? I kind of get the one who has met me offering…Indeed, he’s the guy from a couple weeks ago who gave me a massage and seems more interested in being boyfriend-y than fuck-buddy-y.  But the other guys? I don’t get it.  Of course this has me wondering if this is about weakness and dominance…

4 thoughts on “Why does everyone want to take care of a snotty woman?

Leave a Reply

