Kissing…when fucking is on the table

Last night I saw the suitor who I have named Matt for purposes of anonymity (like his real first name would give him away…probably not).  We had plans on Sunday, but he cancelled b/c he was sick. That’s a good reason, as I don’t want to get sick.  We kind of had to keep it short last night due to our respective schedules.  We had a nice, casual dinner. Walked back to my place holding hands. And then we just stood in my hallway kissing for awhile. A long while.  He apologized that he was just feeling exhausted and out of it and that he was turning down sex, not because of me, but because of how he felt from a busy couple days.  I did tease him when he said that he had almost never turned down sex…but I knew that he wasn’t rejecting me. He made that very clear.  Especially when he asked me out again for this coming weekend and said he really liked me.

It’s kind of odd to just kiss when we’ve already had sex.  But it was kind of fun to just kiss.  I remembered how good kissing can be (and he’s a very good kisser. And we have good chemistry). And he laughed when my dog tried to join in.  That always wins me over a bit. See…I’m not just a heartless slut. I actually think I like the physical connection (almost) as much as anything else.  It’s nice.

Of course, being asked out for this weekend was difficult. I wanted to make it work b/c I do like him. So I had to shuffle some things around. Moved someone I’ll call Matthew (as the real names would be the equivalent to each other) to Saturday, from Sunday, which means squeezing Matthew in between a run/pilates and then dinner with a friend.  I may be exhausted. He’ll have to deal. It’s a first meeting and he is the Comedian who cancelled on me a few weeks ago…I guess things didn’t work out with the girl he said he was starting to date.  We’re going to have a first date at the sex shop as originally planned. I figure, worst case, it’s awkward and funny. Best case it’s hot.  And then I’ll see Matt on Sunday. (I also have one more first date Friday night. Sheesh. At least his name isn’t Matt/hew).

 

2 thoughts on “Kissing…when fucking is on the table

Leave a Reply

