Sexting and the curse of the common name

I’m pretty happy that my name is one of those names that everyone has heard of, but it’s not that common.  Most guys aren’t going to have several of me in their saved contacts (hint: my name here is a pseudonym).  But I can’t keep up with some of the common names of guys who I try to meet up with (and often fail).  I’ve certainly messaged with enthusiasm one David, only to realize he was the David I was lukewarm about.  And when I think someone has gone off to explore things with someone else (perfectly fine), I often delete their text thread as I don’t need to save texts with someone I will never meet for all time.  But this can lead to funny exchanges. Like yesterday’s…at least he ended up having a sense of humor about it (he eventually sent me his photo and then I knew who he was…and we ended up setting up a date for this weekend. But it is kind of funny to try to navigate sexting with someone who may be someone different than who you’re thinking of): IMG_1283IMG_1284

Leave a Reply

